540-981-9352 (24/7 crisis hotline)

Crisis Advocates

Become a Crisis Advocate

About Our Crisis Advocates

Our Crisis Advocates provide 24-hour crisis response through SARA’s crisis hotline as well as respond to emergency requests for in-person advocacy at local hospitals and law enforcement agencies. SARA volunteers are a crucial part of our ability to respond to survivors and their loved ones in moments of need, providing crisis intervention, support, advocacy, emergency assistance, and information and referrals. To learn more about this program, please review the handbook below!

 

Upcoming Crisis Advocate Training Dates

      • Application Deadline: Thursday, Sept. 3rd
      • Crisis Intervention Training Dates: All dates are required training and will be held from 6 pm – 9 pm via Zoom (link provided upon acceptance into volunteer program)
        • Tuesday, Sept. 8
        • Thursday, Sept. 10
        • Tuesday, Sept. 15
        • Thursday, Sept. 17
        • Tuesday, Sept. 22
        • Thursday, Sept. 24
        • Tuesday, Sept. 29
        • Thursday, Oct. 1
        • Tuesday, Oct. 6
        • Thursday, Oct. 8
        • Tuesday, Oct. 13

Click below to access our Volunteer Handbook & Application!